Music, Art, Video, Politics and Fun

The Medical Center Metro Escalator

In the DC area, the quickest way to get around is the subway (Metro). Land lever traffic sucks and parking is always sparse. I had to go to Navy Medical for a technical issue, not a health thing. Stepping off the train and onto the escalator for the first time ever was a shock!

The picture doesn’t do this justice. Where it’s all white at the top there is another 100 feet or escalator, 202 feet total elevation. Did I mention I have Vertigo? I didn’t notice the height of this till I had stepped on. I walked up as much as I could, which kept me calm. Once I waked up to another passenger, I had to stop. I couldn’t let go of the hand rail. People heading down were looking at me funny, staring at my feet.

Needless to say, after my visit, I took the elevator back down to the subway..

Leave a Reply

