Music, Art, Video, Politics and Fun

Gameknot Is A Crap Chess Website

So, I have been a “member” of this chess community for over 10 years. A few weeks ago I got a message that my browser was “blocking ADs”. I checked and IE was doing that, so I switched to Firefox, which blocks nothing..

I messaged the site and heard nothing. Today, I can’t start or join a game. The top pic is what I see on the main page, and the second is the message I get. Notice any ADs???

After paying them a premium for years, when I switched to a basic free plan, they do this? Not very user friendly. I won’t be back. Sorry to rant-ish..

Leave a Reply

